2020-2021 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

TENTATIVE

NOVEMBER 2020

• 05 Stated Meeting • Annual Election of Officers Thursday, November 5

• 12 DARK Thursday, November 12

• 19 DARK Thursday, November 19

• 26 DARK Thursday, November 26 (Thanksgiving Day)

DECEMBER 2020

• 03 Stated Meeting Thursday, December 3

• 10 Officers' Practice Thursday, December 10 (Topic: Annual Installation of Officers)

• 13 WLN20 Annual Installation of Officers (Master-Elect: Francisco Marques) Sunday, December 13

• 17 DARK or Officers' Meeting Thursday, January 17

• 24 DARK Thursday, January 24 (Day Before Christmas)

• 31 DARK Thursday, January 31 (New Year's Eve)

JANUARY 2021 (Support Our First Responders Month)

• 07 National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day Thursday, January 7 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 14 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, January 14

• 21 DARK or First Degree Thursday, January 21

• 28 WLN20 Annual Roll Call Dinner Thursday, January 28 (Special Event)

 

FEBRUARY 2021 (Masonic Widows Month)

• 04 Washington's Birthday Celebration 02/22/1732 Thursday, February 4 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 07 Super Bowl LV Watch Party Sunday, February 7 (Special Event)

• 11 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, February 11

• 18 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, February 18

• 20 WLN20 Annual Ladies’ Luncheon - Wine Tasting Saturday, February 20 (Special Event)

• 25 DARK or Second Degree Thursday, February 25

 

MARCH 2021 (Youth Orders Month)

• 04 St. Patrick's Day Celebration Thursday, March 4 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 11 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, March 11 

• 18 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, March 18

• 25 WLN20 Annual Past Masters’ Night Thursday, March 25 (Celebration of Wor. Victor Sanchez’s 70th Birthday)

 

APRIL 2021 (Public Schools Month)

• 01 101st Anniversary of 1st Stated Meeting at J St Temple Thursday, April 1 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 08 DARK or Visit to Another Lodge or Outdoor Degree TBD Thursday, April 8

• 15 Fellowship & Education Night Thursday, April 15 (Guest Speaker - 171st Anniversary of GL of CA) (4/19/1850)

• 22 DARK or Second Degree Thursday, April 22

• 29 Golden Veterans Award - Bro. David Paul Kelley Thursday, April 29 (MM on 10/21/1971) (Special Event)

 

MAY 2021 (Public Awareness Month)

• 06 169th Anniversary of WLN20’s Charter Thursday, May 6 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 06 Mother’s Day Celebration Thursday, May 6 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 13 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, May 13

• 20 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, May 20

• 22 WLN20 Annual Family BBQ Picnic Saturday, May 22 (Special Event)

• 27 DARK or Third Degree Thursday, May 27

 

JUNE 2021 (Masonic Homes Month)

• 03 Father’s Day Celebration Thursday, June 3 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 10 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, June 10

• 17 DARK or First Degree Thursday, June 17

• 24 Saint John’s Festive Board Thursday, June 24 (Special Event - Ballroom)

JULY 2021 (Support Our Veterans Month)

• 01 Independence Day Celebration Thursday, July 1 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 08 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, July 8

• 15 DARK or First Degree Thursday, July 15

• 22 Bowling with Brothers Thursday, July 22 (Special Event)

• 29 Hiram Award Dinner Thursday, July 29 (Special Event)

AUGUST 2021

• 05 Stated Meeting Dinner - Topic TBD Thursday, August 5 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 12 Fellowship & Education Night Thursday, August 12 (Special Guest Speaker)

• 19 DARK or First Degree Thursday, August 19

• 26 Charity Drive or Game Outing TBD Thursday, August 26 (Special Event)

SEPTEMBER 2021 (Constitutional Observance Month)

• 02 Prince Hall Freemasonry Celebration Thursday, September 2 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 09 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, September 9

• 16 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, September 16

• 23 DARK or Second Degree Thursday, September 23

• 30 WLN20 Annual Constitutional Observance Night Thursday, September 30 (Special Event)

 

OCTOBER 2021

• 07 Stated Meeting Dinner - Topic TBD Thursday, October 7 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 08 172nd Annual Communication of the Grand Lodge of California October 8-9-10

• 14 Fellowship & Education Night Thursday, October 14 (Special Guest Speaker)

• 21 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, October 21

• 28 National First Responders Day Celebration Dinner Thursday, October 28 (Special Event)

NOVEMBER 2021

• 04 Veterans' Day Celebration Thursday, November 4 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 04 WLN20 Annual Election of Officers Thursday, November 4

• 06 WLN20 Annual Ladies’ Night Saturday, November 6

             Theme: Roaring 20’s 

             Entertainment: Phonotone Orchestra • Gerhard Bauer, Maestro/Manager

• 11 DARK or Officers' Practice Thursday, November 11

• 18 DARK or First Degree Thursday, November 18

• 21 Charity Drive TBD November (Around Thanksgiving Day)

• 25 DARK Thursday, November 25 (Thanksgiving Day)

DECEMBER 2021

• 02 Christmas Celebration Thursday, December 2 (Stated Meeting Dinner - Presentation)

• 09 Officers' Practice Thursday, December 9 (Topic: Annual Installation of Officers)

• 12 WLN20 Annual Installation of Officers (Master-Elect: Russ Tomas) Sunday, December 12

IMPORTANT - All events and dates are subject to change.

Back to Top